B-F-F

Day: Saturday, September 3rd
Time: 10:00 am
Place: My Mom’s House
Mood: fresh and on a roll!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Best Friends Forever! I cannot tell you how many folders I have covered with the letters B.F.F. I have been blessed with many BFF’s in my life time, but today I learned that I have 4 other friends who are dying to be my best friends.

What is a BFF anyway?

Well, I would say a BFF is always there for you. Loves you no matter what. Laughs, cries, and sings with you :). A BFF knows what is best for you and looks out for you at all times. A BFF picks you up when you are down. Always has your back. Tells you what you need to hear, not just what you want to hear. Doesn’t tempt you to do things you shouldn’t even if it is the “IN” thing to do. The description of a BFF could go on forever!

Today, I sat down to read my bible. I just flipped it open and landed in Proverbs. Proverbs 1 to be exact =P Now if you have been keeping up with my blog you know that I said the one thing I desired from God was wisdom. The first part of Proverbs talk about exactly that… WISDOM!

While reading Proverbs  I am being flooded with wisdom and knowledge and I am still processing it all, but I want to share just one thing. In Proverbs chapter 2 it talks about the “BFF’s” we all have access to and need to invite to be a part of our lives. Without further ado let me introduce…

Lady Wisdom
Brother Knowledge
Good Sense
-and-
Madame Insight

Lady Wisdom will be your close friend
Brother Knowledge will be your pleasant companion
Good Sense will scout ahead of you for danger
Madame Insight will keep an eye out for you

Together they will keep you from making wrong turns and following bad directions.

I don’t know about you, but I think I am going to invite them to be a part of my daily life and to be my Best Friends Forever!  =)

Leave a Reply

