Purpose = Life

Day: Monday, September 5th
Time: 10:00 pm
Place: My Mom’s House
Mood: soooo excited and motivated

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So check this out…

In John 17:4 Jesus said: “Father I have glorified you on earth, having accomplished the purpose you have given me…”

Then he goes on to say in John 20:21… “As the Father has sent me, so I send you.”

WOW!!! I just find that highly exciting, empowering, motivating… and honestly somewhat intimidating.

Just as Jesus had a purpose to fulfill – so do we. How do we glorify our Father? Well there are many ways, but one of them is definitely by accomplishing the purpose that he created us to do!

Lately, in my quest to define true beauty for Beautiful You, I have said that I feel the most beautiful when I am fulfilling my purpose in life.  It just makes so much sence to me now. When we are fulfilling our purpose we are using the gifts and traits that really make us shine. We are using what we were created for!!!  It is no coincidence that when I am doing what I love that I feel beautiful.

Listen to this quote by Winston Churchill

“There comes a special moment in everyone’s life, a moment for which that person was born. That special opportunity when he seizes it, will fulfill his mission – a mission for which he is uniquely qualified. In that moment he finds his greatness. It is his finest hour.”

That is what I was born to do. Help people (girls and women in particular) fulfill their mission. The one in which they are uniquely qualified to do. Because to me… that is when you feel the most beautiful. And what girl does not want to feel truly beautiful?

Helping someone uncover their purpose or building their confidence to enable them to pursue it, is like giving them LIFE!!! I get all goose bumpy just thinking about it!

The hard part is often convincing someone that they are worth it. I know because I have been there. You think – how can God use me after all I have done? I don’t deserve God’s love or mercy? I am just a nobody. No one will ever take me seriously? God has given up on me…
 
Do you know where those thoughts come from? SATAN!!! WHY!?!?!  Because he does not want you to fulfill the purpose you were created to do. I was created to inspire women to find their true greatness or beauty. So it is no wonder that for years I believed I was ugly, worthless, undesired, etc… It is no coincidence that I was tempted in areas that could destroy my integrity to be able to reach women.    Those were the lies and temptations that tie directly to God’s call on my life!!! That’s no fluke people. Even satan understands the power of purpose. He doesn’t want us to experience God in His fullness.  He  doe’s not want us to have LIFE…Fulfilled Life!

BUT LISTEN TO THIS AND BE INSPIRED…

Romans 11:29
“For God’s gifts and His call are irrevocable.”

The definition of irrevocable is:
 
1. impossible to revoke: impossible to revoke, undo, or change

Synonyms: binding, irreversible, final, unalterable, unchangeable, permanent, immutable, irretrievable, fixed, conclusive

When God calls you to do something, He means it. He will never give up or let up on you. It does not matter what you do – good or bad or reeeeeaaaaal bad – GODS GIFTS FOR YOU AND HIS CALL ON YOUR LIFE ARE NOT GOING ANYWHERE!

Romans 8:28 says that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him and have been called according to His purpose.

Did you hear that in ALL things He works for the good. He uses the painful things, the sad things, the unspeakable things, the happy things, the scary things, the intimidating things, the exciting things… ALL of it for GOOD!

I have done some bad things, made poor choices, and fell into  temptations that Satan meant to keep me from fulfilling my purpose in life. But God had other plans for my mistakes. He used them to motivate me, to give me perspective, and to give me a testimony that proves His mercy, love, and grace.

You have to understand that your purpose is not something that you create. It is something that was created for you. What you have to do is uncover it. From personal experience I can tell you that an…

Uncovered Purpose = Fulfilled Life

Do you want a fulfilled life? There are 5 biblical foundations I think you should know…

(adapted from Tim Elmore’s Portrait of a Leader)

#1 We all have been given a purpose for our lives – God has shown from scripture that HE makes no mistakes. He is flawless. EVERY ONE OF US has been designed to fulfill a distinct function while on earth. This calling isn’t just for pastors and missionaries… it’s for everyone.

#2 We are most fulfilled when we are fulfilling our purpose – if you have ever felt like something was missing it is probably because you are not fulfilling your purpose. Our sense of satisfaction in life is in direct proportion to how closely we are connecting to our God-given purpose.

#3 Not everyone uncovers their God-given purpose – We cannot assume we will just one day know our purpose. we must ask “Who are you Lord and what would you have me do?” Remember the Parable of the Talents in Matthew 25? Three men are given talents and one buries his. Who is the owner (God) angry with? The one who buried his talent. We never see God getting more angry with anyone – not prostitutes, not thieves, not murderers – than he does with his own servant who does NOTHING with what he has been given.

#4 Our purpose is built from our personal inward make-up – God broke the mold when he made each one of us. We all have different gifts and passions  that can be used to glorify God. God has placed your purpose inside of you from the beginning of your life.

#5 We will be judged on our obedience to our God-given calling in life – Did we walk in the Spirit and fulfill what Go called us to do?

Purpose is Powerful. It should not be overlooked or underestimated. Not even Satan overlooks the purpose you were created for.

“If the size of your dream isn’t intimidating to you, it is probably insulting to God.”
-Pastor Steven Furtick

Go Get Em’ Tiger!!  With God on your side, who can be against you? You have nothing to fear. When you start thinking “I can’t do this” it is probably because you are on to something great, and satan wants to keep you from doing it. If you screw up. Keep going. God will use it for the good. Yes, there may be consequences you have to bear but God will use it for his glory. Don’t let anything keep you from the fulfilled life you were created to live. You have a job to do. Get Busy!

Leave a Reply

