Ghost Buster

Day: Wednesday, September 14th
Time: 9:18 am
Place: Mom’s house
Mood: pumped

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If there’s something strange
in your neighborhood
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS

If there’s something weird
and it don’t look good
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS

I ain’t afraid of no ghosts
I ain’t afraid of no ghosts

If you’re seeing things
running through your head
Who can ya call?
GHOSTBUSTERS

The best Ghostbuster ever is the Word of God.

Hebrews 4:12 tells us that the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

There is a spiritual battle going on around us all of the time. Satan wants nothing more than to cause us to falter and fail, and two of the biggest tools he used in the past against me are my fear and guilt. I used the word “ “past”” because from this point on, I REFUSE to let fear and guilt determine my actions, my thoughts, or my feelings.

Over the past two days there was a huge breakthrough in my life.  One of my “ghosts” was slayed. I had an immediate feeling of peace and one of those awesome “”light bulb” moments.”

Satan uses fear and guilt to keep us from making progress and moving forward. The fear and guilt I feel often comes from the people in my life. But I have learned a very important lesson…
“God uses men and women who are set on obeying and pleasing Him, not those who are controlled by the fear of men.”

THIS IS SO IMPORTANT. When we let fear and guilt control us we live to please man. King Saul lost his kingdom because he allowed his fear of man to cause him to disobey God. There is no way that I am willing to lose my ““kingdom”” because I let fear and guilt over take me. What about you?
 
Saying ““yes”” to God means that we are going to have to say “no” to the world. People are going to discourage and turn against us. History is filled with the accomplishments of world-changing breakthroughs, BUT each one of those people who accomplished something great had to persevere past the criticism and judgment of people. WE SHOULD TURN AWAY FROM THE PEOPLE WHO TRY TO DISCOURAGE OR ACCUSE US INSTEAD OF ALLOWING WHAT THEY THINK TO AFFECT US ADVERSLY.

Turning away from people feels to me like I am going against the heart of who I am.  But the Bible clearly says that we cannot serve two masters ““for either he will hate the one and love the other, or else he will be devoted to one and despise the other.””

I really feel that is one of the big lessons that God needed me to learn on this journey. I have always worked hard to keep the peace and make everyone happy, but I cannot serve both God and people. It is that simple. I love what Joyce Meyer says in her book The Confident Woman, “”Anyone who tries to keep people happy all the time will never fulfill their destiny.”” That hit me hard. There is nothing I yearn for more than fulfilling my destiny.

Many people who have done great things in life were willing to stand alone. Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Gram Bell, Margaret Knight, and Hedy Lamarr were all people who were not afraid of hearing “”no”” from the world or from their family and friends. They overcame tremendous persecution to make the world better.

Satan fights progress of any kind, and will use all kinds of fear and guilt to stop people from accomplishing the mission for which they were put on the earth. But a confident person will keep pressing on and say “”YES”” even when the world screams “”No””.

I am declaring today that I am a confident woman. I am confident because I have sovereign Father, and He is the author of my life not man. I believe the promises we can find in the Bible aka the ultimate Ghost Buster 🙂

It is time for me to say “”bye-bye”” to my ghosts: guilt and fear.
 
If there’s something weird
and it don’t feel good
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTBUSTERS

I ain’t afraid of no ghosts
I ain’t afraid of no ghosts

I am leaving you with a gift of peace of mind and heart (NOT FEAR AND GUILT!). And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.

John 14:27

Leave a Reply

