Who Me?

Day: Friday, September 16th
Time: 9:20am
Place: Mom’s house
Mood: refreshed and ready

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday I had a very candid conversation with my sister while driving home from time spent praying and sorting through my life at the park. I was sharing with her what I yearn to do more than anything.  I told her what fulfills me the most and what I long to do every day. Knowing me I was probably rambling on and talking through the multitude of thoughts that have been on my mind and she just looked at me and matter-of-factly said, “”Erin, you should be a life-coach.””
 
I have thought about it before. I mean I have SEEEERIOUSLY thought about it before, and even had affirmation and confirmation from those who know me best, but I have felt unqualified.  I have had a “”Who ME?”” attitude. But this morning as I research life coaching and as I am praying for direction it brings me back to my purpose in life.

My Mission
God gave me to the world to:
Globally equip and inspire women of all ages and from all walks of life
by teaching them who they are*
and by exhorting them to fulfill the purpose for which they were created,
so that they may experience a fulfilled life.
 
An Uncovered Purpose =A Fulfilled Life = A Beautiful Life

* You have to know who you are {in Christ}, before you know what to do {your purpose}

Although the term “”life coach”” has sounded intimidating to me, if I were honest with myself I would have to admit that I have already been a life coach to many of my friends and family. There are ladies who come to me for advice, that trust my opinions and who feel comfortable opening up and sharing their fears, dreams, past, and desires with me. When I do not have the time to invest into these relationships, as I feel called to do…… my heart breaks.  My life feels unbalanced. I feel unfulfilled.

Is life-coaching intimidating to me? YES! And I know that is a GOOD thing.

Because…

If the size of your dream isn’t intimidating to YOU, it is probably intimidating to God.
-Pastor Steven Furtick

(yes, I like that quote – in case you were wondering.)
It is time to stop letting fears and doubts hold me back.

From now on, instead of saying “”Who Me?””
I am going to say “”Yes Me!””

I am going to start taking steps to reach this goal and I know that God will open the right doors at the right time and it will come to fruition.

If doubts start to creep in I am going to remember that God is sufficient and that His truths will carry me through!!

I say : “It’s impossible.”
God says : “All things are possible.” (Luke 18:27) 

I say : “I can’t do it.”
God says : “You can do all things.” (Philippians 4:13) 

I say : “I’m not able.”
God says : “I am able.” (2 Corinthians 9:8)

I say:  “It’s not worth it.”
God says : “It will be worth it” (Roman 8:28) 

I say : “I can’t manage.”
God says : “I will supply all your needs.” (Philippians 4:19)

I say : “I’m afraid.”
God says : “I have not given you a spirit of fear.” (2 Timothy 1:7) 
 
I say:  “I’m not smart enough.”
GOD SAYS: I give you wisdom. (1 Corinthians 1:30)

Leave a Reply

