Wrapped in Love

Day: Friday, September 16th
Time: 11:00 pm
Place: Mom’s house
Mood: a little sad

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tonight I am thankful for unconditional love. 

I am thankful that Jesus does not love me in an ““if-–then”” way… IF I do what He wants THEN He loves me. IF I do something for Him THEN He loves me.

1 John reminds us that our Father first loved us. We don’t earn God’s love it is already there. There is so much in life we have to earn. We have to earn respect, we have to earn trust, we have to earn the right to be promoted, we have to earn money……

I am thankful that I have nothing to prove to God in order to be wrapped in His love.

Who needs a snuggie when you can have Jesus!?

Leave a Reply

