Control Freak

Day: Friday, September 23rd
Time: 2:06 pm
Place: In Beautiful Green Country    
Mood: Let’s do this!
Phase 2 of my journey has officially commenced…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anything that does not come from faith is sin…
~Romans 14:23~

When we have to be in control of a situation that is NOT faith.

In simple terms faith is COMPLETE Trust. Anything that is not complete trust is not faith; therefore, it is sin.

You can’t kind of have faith. Sometimes when God calls us to do something, we often want to keep one foot on solid ground or ““our turf””. We will follow Him until we are stretched to the point that we have to move our foot. Moving our foot means that we give away complete control; we lose our imagined safety net. Giving away complete control to God is Faith. Anything short of that {according to Romans 14:23} is sin.

I said that I believe with all of my heart and have faith that God is calling me to the second phase of this journey. I have told God over and over that wherever He leads me I will follow. So, I packed my stuff up and I followed where He led me.  But today I realized I have been keeping my foot on my turf. This might sound silly, but I could not bring myself to totally get everything out of my car. I would not allow myself make it permanent. I realized that I had to have control of the situation and however wimpy it may be, by not unpacking my car I was basically saying “I am still in control.”

If I know this is where God led me, I have to show Him that I am willing to give up COMPETE control. I have to show Him COMPLETE trust. So, I unpacked my car completely and settled myself into my new abode.

I do not know how long I will be here, but I moved my foot today. I am fully putting my faith in God. It is scary but it feels amazing at the same time. I know He is the author of my life, not me. I know He is going to lead me, but I have to let Him.

So here is to Phase 2 of this journey and here is to me giving up my need to be a control freak. Cheers!

’For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.’” Jeremiah 29:11

FAITH…

• James 1:3
because you know that the testing of your faith develops
 perseverance.

• Matthew 14:31
Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?”

• Matthew 15:28
Then Jesus answered, “Woman, you have great faith! Your request is granted.”

• Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

• Romans 10:17
Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ.

• 1 Corinthians 2:5
So that your faith might not rest on men’s wisdom, but on God’s power.

Leave a Reply

