Pointillism

Day: Wednesday, September 28th Time: 8:00pm Place: In Beautiful Green Country Mood: clean and clear… and under control ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am no art expert, but I do remember pointillism from my high school art class. In case you are not familiar with pointillism here is my simplistic way of explaining it. It is a work of art that is made up of tons of little dots. From a distance the image looks blurry, but the closer you get to the picture the sharper the image becomes.

When I started this journey and looked at my life it was fuzzy. In fact it was probably worse than fuzzy, it was a mess. But as I have searched God and asked Him to reveal to me where I am supposed to go, day-by-day and step-by-step the image has started to become more clear. I said I believed God was going to reveal to me in the second phase of my journey what He wants me to do. He had given me bits and pieces, but I did not know how it was all going to come together. Well, today the image has started to emerge.

 I still cannot see the details, but the picture has sprung to life! The Closer I Get to God. The More Vivid His Plans for Me Become. The puzzle pieces are starting to come together and the picture is coming into focus. I don’t know why I am always so shocked when God delivers!!! I mean I know He is going to, but I always stand in awe of His plans. It is true that His thoughts are greater than our thoughts and His ways are greater than our ways. I am a planner and I am enthusiastic. Put the two together and you get someone who jumps the gun with a great idea. I have had to move slowly and it was no picnic for me. It has been difficult to be still. I had to peel the layers. I had to gain wisdom. I had to face some cold hard truths. I had to be willing to wait on God and boy I know it is going to more than worth the wait.

Yet those who wait for the LORD Will gain new strength; They will mount up with wings like eagles, They will run and not get tired, They will walk and not become weary. ~Isaiah 40:31~

Leave a Reply

