Comfort vs. Trust

God doesn’t call us to be comfortable. He calls us to trust Him so completely that we are unafraid to put ourselves in situations where we will be in trouble if He doesn’t come through.– Crazy Love, Francis Chan

God is calling me to take off my comfortable clothes and to fully put my faith and trust in Him. While what He is requiring of me is scary and unfamiliar, I remind myself that God is a rewarder to those who diligently seek Him. As I walk through this uncharted territory, I rest in the fact that He has gone before me and prepared the way.

For a long time I have dreamed about the day when God’s promises for my life would come to fruition. Now I realize it will take more than dreaming and even hoping. God is asking me to take some steps, that I am sure to many people will seem radical and irresponsible. Although I am uncertain of the details, I am confident that as I trust in Him He will direct my path.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path. – Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

