Inspiring People #1

I love people.

When I see people, I see potential. I see possibilities. I see destinies. I see purpose and value.

Today, I have decided that I am going to start blogging about some of the most inspirational people I have ever met. They are not famous nor are they perfect. They are ordinary people like you and me who have an unordinary zeal for life; and, I am blessed to call them my friends.

Today I am going to blog about two young men who quite honestly impress my socks off.

 First up, is Dimitri.

 1385686_608709669170493_1771903790_n
Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied) are the people who know the joyful sound [who understand and appreciate the spiritual blessings symbolized by the feasts]; they walk, O Lord, in the light and favor of Your countenance! In Your name they rejoice all the day, and in Your righteousness they are exalted.
Psalm 89:15-16
 

Dimitri lives life with contagious enthusiasm. He makes me happy just by watching him be happy. 

He loves God. He loves people, and it shows.

He prays for people just because they liked one of his Facebook statuses.

He hears from God and is not afraid to share what he has learned.

He listens and obeys the voice of the Holy Spirit.

Dimitri is a role-model for men of all ages.

He is learning what it means to wait on the Lord, and is learning how to wait expectantly for what is coming in his life.

He gets excited about the Word of God and new revelations.

He pursues God with every fiber of his being and out of an overflow of what is in his heart he pursues living a life of purpose, integrity, and lost souls.

Thank you, Dimitri,  for stirring up excitement in my soul.

 Next up, is James.

james

So he shepherded them according to the integrity of his heart, And guided them by the skillfulness of his hands.
Psalm 78:72
 A cheerful disposition is good for your health…
Proverbs 17:22
 

James has a heart to lead the upcoming generation of young men. He inspires me to be a better leader and can make me laugh until it hurts.

He has a passion to see mentors rise up for young men.

He finds humor in any situation.

He builds people up with his words and helps them see their value.

James challenges himself to grow, and is honest with himself about improvements he needs to make.

He seeks to know God deeper and apply what he learns to his life.

He talks to God with genuine conversation as if he is talking to Him face-to-face.

He is preparing himself to be a godly husband and strives to make decisions today that will protect his future wife’s heart.

Thank you, James, for making me smile and reminding me that my influence in this world is making a difference.

My prayer is for everyone to have a “Dimitri” and a “James” in their life.

Someone who brings them excitement and pure joy, and someone who fills their life with laughter, inspiration, and encouragement.
Leave a Reply

